Thread: Throw In
View Single Post
  #10 (permalink)  
Old Thu Jan 15, 2015, 02:35pm
BigCat BigCat is offline
Official Forum Member
 
Join Date: Nov 2014
Location: Illinois
Posts: 1,804
Quote:
Originally Posted by mutantducky View Post
sorry it should be clear...but just to be certain

Held ball on court. Team A has the arrow. During the throw-in (as in the example) another held ball. It seems to be saying that A would still retain possession? Why wouldn't B get the throw-in. Shouldn't A lose the arrow for not completing the throw-in?
mutant,

you only change the arrow when the throw in ends. ball was never released so don't change the arrow. now--maybe A SHOULD lose the arrow for letting a B grab it…BUT that isn't the rule…thx
Reply With Quote