Quote:
Originally Posted by yankeesfan
Team A has a throw in under basket. A1 sticks ball out over the end line and into play. Player B1 ties up the ball with A1 as in a jump ball situation. Is this a jump ball or violation? is there a nfhs rule for this?
|
look at all the case plays under 7.6.4. defense can grab it if it is held over the plane. beware, however, if B fouls him while trying to take it or grab it it would be an intentional foul….because the player holding ball through the plane is the thrower in...
also, A can't hand the ball in to another A player. that is a violation. rule 9. look at rule 9-2-10 notes for the plane stuff.