![]() |
|
|||
the case play does--6.4.1 sit D--ARROW MISTAKE
team Bs TURN for next AP throw in under the procedure. by mistake, team A is given that throw in. Team A (a) commits throw in violation. Ruling --once the throw in ends-it is too late to change anything. In (a), the throw in ends when team A violates and results in a throw in for team B AS WELL AS THE ARROW FOR THE NEXT ALTERNATING POSSESSION. (arrow remains with B) |
|
|||
Quote:
Quote:
See my OP in this thread (Post #4), I give the NFHS Casebook Play and it is applicable to NCAA Men's and Women's and I would guess since FIBA has gone to AP it would be a good guide line for FIBA. MTD, Sr.
__________________
Mark T. DeNucci, Sr. Trumbull Co. (Warren, Ohio) Bkb. Off. Assn. Wood Co. (Bowling Green, Ohio) Bkb. Off. Assn. Ohio Assn. of Basketball Officials International Assn. of Approved Bkb. Officials Ohio High School Athletic Association Toledo, Ohio |
![]() |
Bookmarks |
|
|
![]() |
||||
Thread | Thread Starter | Forum | Replies | Last Post |
Did Team A do anything wrong? | Zoochy | Basketball | 27 | Mon Mar 03, 2014 01:55pm |
You put it down, wrong team picks it up | BayStateRef | Basketball | 23 | Wed Mar 25, 2009 03:57pm |
Wrong team inbounds | just another ref | Basketball | 18 | Mon Jan 05, 2009 05:39pm |
Ball to the wrong team | jmaellis | Basketball | 9 | Thu Jan 24, 2008 08:16am |
Wrong team throws in | ReadyToRef | Basketball | 1 | Wed Apr 17, 2002 08:44am |