The Official Forum  

Go Back   The Official Forum > Basketball
Register FAQ Community Calendar Today's Posts Search

 
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Rate Thread Display Modes
Prev Previous Post   Next Post Next
  #7 (permalink)  
Old Sun Jan 04, 2015, 08:56pm
Official Forum Member
 
Join Date: Nov 2002
Posts: 15,016
Quote:
Originally Posted by Mark T. DeNucci, Sr.
Therefore, in the OP, the AP Throw-in ended when it was legally touched by B2. The AP Arrow will be reversed to Team B. And you cannot even tell Team A's HC that is team is going to get two of the next three AP Arrows.
Not correct according to an NFHS ruling which states that a team should not be awarded consecutive AP throw-ins if the officials are aware of it. However, I can't seem to locate that ruling at this time!

Last edited by Nevadaref; Sun Jan 04, 2015 at 09:08pm.
Reply With Quote
 

Bookmarks


Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is On
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On


Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Did Team A do anything wrong? Zoochy Basketball 27 Mon Mar 03, 2014 01:55pm
You put it down, wrong team picks it up BayStateRef Basketball 23 Wed Mar 25, 2009 03:57pm
Wrong team inbounds just another ref Basketball 18 Mon Jan 05, 2009 05:39pm
Ball to the wrong team jmaellis Basketball 9 Thu Jan 24, 2008 08:16am
Wrong team throws in ReadyToRef Basketball 1 Wed Apr 17, 2002 08:44am


All times are GMT -5. The time now is 12:46pm.



Search Engine Friendly URLs by vBSEO 3.3.0 RC1