View Single Post
  #3 (permalink)  
Old Sun Jan 04, 2015, 03:45pm
BillyMac BillyMac is offline
Esteemed Forum Member
 
Join Date: Aug 2005
Location: Connecticut
Posts: 23,307
Three In A Row ??? No Way ...

Quote:
Originally Posted by Chris Whitten View Post
A/P throw in for Team A. Official mistakenly allows B1 to step out for the throw-in and he completes the throw-in to B2. Anything preventing switching the arrow to B?
Yes. A riot, and several technical fouls. Possibly a forfeited game. Plus, a lot of ejection reports that the referee has to file with the state office. Possibly, a keyed car, and a few slashed tires, in the parking lot. No cold bottled water after the game. Don't expect the showers to have any hot water. No Christmas card from the coach next season. Probably not getting that coach's vote for the state tournament. At least you won't be going back there anymore in this lifetime.
__________________
"For God so loved the world, that he gave his only begotten Son, that whosoever believeth in him should not perish, but have everlasting life." (John 3:16)

“I was in prison and you came to visit me.” (Matthew 25:36)

Last edited by BillyMac; Sun Jan 04, 2015 at 07:15pm.
Reply With Quote