![]() |
|
|||
I am thinking this might not apply to OP as it appears to describe a live ball with clock winding down and the shot at .2 seconds remaining.
However, what would your ruling be if this occurred on a throw-in at .2 seconds? 5-2-5 . . . When play is resumed with a throw-in or free throw and three-tenths (. 3) of a second or less remains on the clock, a player may not gain control of the ball and try for a field goal. In this situation only a tap could score. NOTE: This rule does not apply if the clock does not display tenths of a second.
__________________
Every time you blow your whistle, 50% of the people LOVE you, and 50% of the people HATE you. ![]() Last edited by NoFussRef; Tue Mar 18, 2014 at 02:23pm. |
Bookmarks |
|
|
![]() |
||||
Thread | Thread Starter | Forum | Replies | Last Post |
Timing Question | NJOfficial | Basketball | 15 | Sat Feb 19, 2011 10:09pm |
Timing question | DrMooreReferee | Football | 8 | Wed Jul 14, 2010 10:31pm |
Timing question | Moshiner1345 | Football | 7 | Thu Sep 25, 2008 08:27pm |
Fed timing question | ljudge | Football | 11 | Sun Aug 05, 2007 08:23pm |
timing question | Troward | Basketball | 22 | Sat Nov 02, 2002 10:52pm |