![]() |
|
|
|||
Right, but as bob jenkins suggested, perhaps give some leeway during an interrupted dribble? I can see team A having a frontcourt baseline throw-in, player A1 being in the lane for two seconds before the ball is passed inbounds, and then remaining for one second after the ball is inbounds. In such a case I could call three seconds, but unless there is an advantage gained, should I? What if player A1 hits three seconds in the lane but is headed out?
|
|
|||
Quote:
|
|
|||
You could call it, but you'd be incorrect, by rule (and by practicality).
The rule requires (a) TC (b) in the FC. You have (a) during a throw-in, but not (b). The inbounds spot is OOB; it's neither in the FC nor in the BC. |
|
|||
Quote:
__________________
I was thinking of the immortal words of Socrates, who said, 'I drank what?'” West Houston Mike |
![]() |
Bookmarks |
|
|
![]() |
||||
Thread | Thread Starter | Forum | Replies | Last Post |
Question about new rule - but (probably) not what you think. | Mark Padgett | Basketball | 4 | Wed Jun 18, 2008 07:38am |
Rule question | Terrapins Fan | Basketball | 8 | Fri Feb 22, 2008 03:15pm |
Rule Question | secondregionbug | Basketball | 2 | Fri Nov 30, 2007 11:04am |
rule question | csuram | Baseball | 3 | Sat May 27, 2006 10:29pm |
Rule Question and Mechanics Question | Stair-Climber | Softball | 15 | Fri May 06, 2005 06:44am |