The Official Forum  

Go Back   The Official Forum > Basketball
Register FAQ Community Calendar Today's Posts Search

 
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Rate Thread Display Modes
Prev Previous Post   Next Post Next
  #20 (permalink)  
Old Mon Dec 05, 2011, 04:34pm
Official Forum Member
 
Join Date: Mar 2007
Posts: 299
Quote:
Originally Posted by AllPurposeGamer View Post
NFHS Basketball Interpretations (2011-2012)

SITUATION 5: A1 has the ball for an end-line throw-in in his/her frontcourt. A1’s pass to A2, who is in the frontcourt standing near the division line, is high and deflects off A2’s hand and goes into Team A’s backcourt. A2 is then the first to control the ball in Team A’s backcourt.
RULING: Legal. There is no backcourt violation since player and team control had not yet been established in Team A’s frontcourt before the ball went into Team A’s backcourt. The throw-in ends when A2 legally touches the ball, but the backcourt count does not start until A2 gains control in his/her backcourt. (4-12-2d; 9-9)
Thank you. That's perfect.
Reply With Quote
 

Bookmarks


Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is On
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On


Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Got me thinking UmpTTS43 Baseball 32 Thu Aug 14, 2008 02:58pm
What was I thinking???? Andy Softball 11 Tue Jul 22, 2008 06:34am
What were they thinking?? NCASAUmp Softball 2 Thu Apr 12, 2007 12:34pm
Thinking... brandan89 Baseball 2 Tue Mar 01, 2005 09:15am
Thinking this through Dudly Basketball 4 Tue Aug 31, 2004 04:52pm


All times are GMT -5. The time now is 12:31pm.



Search Engine Friendly URLs by vBSEO 3.3.0 RC1