![]() |
|
|
|||
Player Control ???
So when A1, dribbling in the frontcourt, picks up his dribble in his frontcourt, holds the ball in his frontcourt, and then throws an errant pass to A2, who is standing with both feet in his backcourt, and then the ball hits A2 in the knee, and bounces away, you're not calling backcourt because A2 doesn't have player control?
__________________
"For God so loved the world, that he gave his only begotten Son, that whosoever believeth in him should not perish, but have everlasting life." (John 3:16) “I was in prison and you came to visit me.” (Matthew 25:36) |
|
|||
Quote:
|
|
|||
What you really meant is that before a BC violation is possible, there must have been player control inbounds.
__________________
Owner/Developer of RefTown.com Commissioner, Portland Basketball Officials Association |
|
|||
Quote:
I wish the NFHS (and NCAA for that matter) would include the deletions in the rules book -- with a strikeout -- to make it more clear what has changed. |
|
|||
Yes, but the wording of the backcourt rule as changed to reflect the team control foul on a throwin situation, it implies that their must be player control in the backcourt to have a violation when all that is required is that there be team control inbounds...which starts when a player has control (inbounds) but continues even when no player has control.
__________________
Owner/Developer of RefTown.com Commissioner, Portland Basketball Officials Association |
![]() |
Bookmarks |
|
|
![]() |
||||
Thread | Thread Starter | Forum | Replies | Last Post |
Got me thinking | UmpTTS43 | Baseball | 32 | Thu Aug 14, 2008 02:58pm |
What was I thinking???? | Andy | Softball | 11 | Tue Jul 22, 2008 06:34am |
What were they thinking?? | NCASAUmp | Softball | 2 | Thu Apr 12, 2007 12:34pm |
Thinking... | brandan89 | Baseball | 2 | Tue Mar 01, 2005 09:15am |
Thinking this through | Dudly | Basketball | 4 | Tue Aug 31, 2004 04:52pm |