Quote:
Originally Posted by icallfouls
Grabbing the arm = hold. The hold was on the right forearm of the offensive player and resulted in a possession consequence (advantage not intended by rule) of white losing the ball.
Never said that grabbing (holding) is always a foul. Those are your words. By that logic nothing is a foul.
I understand where everyone is coming from.
|
But I see what Jeff's saying, too. If the ball was poked out cleanly and there's a subsequent grab of the arm, it may or may not be a foul.
To me, it looked (on the grainy video) that the arm grab led to the loss of possession, which would be a foul. And the official was in a bad place to see it. Happens. The meltdown that resulted is inexcusable, regardless.