The Official Forum  

Go Back   The Official Forum > Basketball
Register FAQ Community Calendar Today's Posts Search

 
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Rate Thread Display Modes
Prev Previous Post   Next Post Next
  #14 (permalink)  
Old Wed Mar 25, 2009, 11:05am
Fav theme: Roundball Rock
 
Join Date: Nov 2000
Location: Near Dog River (sorta)
Posts: 8,558
Quote:
Originally Posted by Texas Aggie View Post
You might want to clarify this statement since the rule in question says, "touches...the ball while in possession of the thrower or being passed to a teammate..."

You might have a T on this play if its the second warning. I had this happen once years ago. You HAVE to prevent the defensive player from coming to get the ball. I always say, "this is NOT your ball; don't touch it."
What is the consequence of not being a preventative official in this case?

Secondly, there is no "second warning". There is one warning only, and then by rule, if it happens again, it is a T.
__________________
Pope Francis
Reply With Quote
 

Bookmarks


Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is On
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On


Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Wrong team inbounds just another ref Basketball 18 Mon Jan 05, 2009 05:39pm
Throw-In by Wrong Team Sven Basketball 4 Mon Feb 06, 2006 11:28am
Wrong team gets ball Jim Henry Basketball 38 Thu Nov 03, 2005 12:34am
Wrong team throws in ReadyToRef Basketball 1 Wed Apr 17, 2002 08:44am
Wrong team inbounding ReadyToRef Basketball 14 Tue Apr 02, 2002 10:06pm


All times are GMT -5. The time now is 10:48am.



Search Engine Friendly URLs by vBSEO 3.3.0 RC1