![]() |
|
|||
Quote:
*7.5.1 SITUATION B: Team A does not break the huddle after the second horn for a 60-second time-out. The official puts the ball down at the designated spot and begins the five-second count. The administering official is between four and five on the count when Team B reaches over the boundary and grabs the ball. RULING: Delay-of-game warning on Team B for reaching across the plane. No Team A member ever possessed the ball for the throw-in; therefore, a technical foul would not be assessed. (9-2 Penalty 3) Quote:
![]() It is a new ruling for this year, so perhaps you just learned something new! ![]() |
Bookmarks |
|
|
![]() |
||||
Thread | Thread Starter | Forum | Replies | Last Post |
Wrong team inbounds | just another ref | Basketball | 18 | Mon Jan 05, 2009 05:39pm |
Throw-In by Wrong Team | Sven | Basketball | 4 | Mon Feb 06, 2006 11:28am |
Wrong team gets ball | Jim Henry | Basketball | 38 | Thu Nov 03, 2005 12:34am |
Wrong team throws in | ReadyToRef | Basketball | 1 | Wed Apr 17, 2002 08:44am |
Wrong team inbounding | ReadyToRef | Basketball | 14 | Tue Apr 02, 2002 10:06pm |