![]() |
|
|||
Player within his cylinder/ illegal use of hands?
hi guys,
I hope you can help me. If a defensive player has his cylinder 'invaded' by an overhead offensive player in the act of shooting and this defensive player just raise his arms within his cylinder but by doing this he causes contact arm on the arm with his opponent... ...Can the defensive player be penalized for raising his arms whithin his cylinder in this case? Thanks a lot Christian
__________________
I have language problems as english is not my 1st language.. please bear with me Last edited by christianH; Wed Mar 25, 2009 at 08:08am. |
|
|||
Rather than "cylinder," use the word "verticality."
The use of cylinder refers to the basket ring and the imaginery cylinder above it.
__________________
"...as cool as the other side of the pillow." - Stuart Scott "You should never be proud of doing the right thing." - Dean Smith |
![]() |
Bookmarks |
|
|
![]() |
||||
Thread | Thread Starter | Forum | Replies | Last Post |
Illegal Player - NSA Fastpitch Rules (related to other illegal player post) | kfrisbee | Softball | 1 | Wed Sep 17, 2008 12:54pm |
Illegal Use of the Hands | Suudy | Football | 16 | Fri Sep 01, 2006 01:02pm |
DPI or Illegal use of the hands? | Suudy | Football | 4 | Fri Nov 04, 2005 07:08am |
Illegal Use of the Hands | Suudy | Football | 16 | Sat Oct 01, 2005 01:00pm |
Illegal use of hands or nothing? | Newbie Scott | Football | 3 | Thu Sep 04, 2003 05:25pm |