The Official Forum  

Go Back   The Official Forum > Basketball
Register FAQ Community Calendar Today's Posts Search

 
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Rate Thread Display Modes
Prev Previous Post   Next Post Next
  #3 (permalink)  
Old Thu Feb 14, 2002, 11:02am
Administrator
 
Join Date: Sep 1999
Location: Toledo, Ohio, U.S.A.
Posts: 8,144
Your first mistake was not calling a common foul on B1. Your second mistake was charging a Head Coach A with a technical foul because you deliberately not called a foul on B1 when he committed a foul.

Remember the definition of incidental contact in both NFHS and NCAA. B1's contact was not incidental. The fact that you gave the ball back to Team A is no justification for not calling the foul on B1. Call the foul and you would not had Coach A chirp at you. Why call a technical on him when by your own admission he was angry or accusing (just out of the coaching box), which is a legitimate technical in and of itself.
__________________
Mark T. DeNucci, Sr.
Trumbull Co. (Warren, Ohio) Bkb. Off. Assn.
Wood Co. (Bowling Green, Ohio) Bkb. Off. Assn.
Ohio Assn. of Basketball Officials
International Assn. of Approved Bkb. Officials
Ohio High School Athletic Association
Toledo, Ohio
Reply With Quote
 

Bookmarks


Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is On
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On



All times are GMT -5. The time now is 09:16am.



Search Engine Friendly URLs by vBSEO 3.3.0 RC1