The Official Forum  

Go Back   The Official Forum > Basketball
Register FAQ Community Calendar Today's Posts Search

 
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Rate Thread Display Modes
Prev Previous Post   Next Post Next
  #22 (permalink)  
Old Tue Oct 24, 2006, 04:29pm
Official Forum Member
 
Join Date: Sep 2006
Posts: 26
Quote:
Originally Posted by Jurassic Referee
No, B1 does not have FC status when his first foot touches down. That's exactly what rule 9-9-3 is telling you. B1's landing is an exception to the normal way of determining frontcourt/backcourt status. The NFHS is saying that because B1 is completely airborne, he doesn't have his status determined until after both feet have landed. After landing, if B1 has one feet in the FC and one foot in the BC, then B1 now has BC status but also never has had frontcourt status.

Note that this exception only applies to a completely airborne player. If a player takes a throw-in or steals a pass with one foot already on the court, then, yes, where that foot is touching the court will determine their FC/BC status.
ok. thanks
Reply With Quote
 

Bookmarks


Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is On
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On


Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Coverage of Steal of third blackjack21 Baseball 33 Mon Sep 11, 2006 11:43pm
Steal of Home U_of_I_Blue Baseball 4 Fri Jun 24, 2005 01:35pm
walk steal? softbllmom Softball 21 Fri May 20, 2005 11:36am
Walking steal. Roger Greene Softball 37 Thu Sep 04, 2003 08:40am
Can we steal on foul tip? sasan14 Baseball 4 Thu Jul 26, 2001 03:30pm


All times are GMT -5. The time now is 07:27am.



Search Engine Friendly URLs by vBSEO 3.3.0 RC1