Thread: defensive steal
View Single Post
  #6 (permalink)  
Old Tue Oct 24, 2006, 03:26pm
JM_00 JM_00 is offline
Official Forum Member
Join Date: Jan 2006
Posts: 12
Case 9.9.1 sit B, example A states that the player lands with both feet in the front court, then steps into the BC, this is a violation because they made a normal catch and established FC status In the other examples, (one foot in each FC and BC, and both feet in BC) there is no violation.

It doesn't matter what case you cite, rule 9-9-1 specifically makes an allowance for the play as you originally described it.
Reply With Quote