Thread: defensive steal
View Single Post
  #8 (permalink)  
Old Tue Oct 24, 2006, 03:40pm
palmettoref palmettoref is offline
Official Forum Member
Join Date: Sep 2006
Posts: 26
Originally Posted by JM_00
Case 9.9.1 sit B, example A states that the player lands with both feet in the front court, then steps into the BC, this is a violation because they made a normal catch and established FC status In the other examples, (one foot in each FC and BC, and both feet in BC) there is no violation.

It doesn't matter what case you cite, rule 9-9-1 specifically makes an allowance for the play as you originally described it.
JM. A normal catch was made when B1 secured the ball in the air, came down in the FC first and established FC status. If he secures the ball in the air and lands with one foot in each the FC and BC, then you are right --- no violation because B1 has BC status.
Reply With Quote