Thread: defensive steal
View Single Post
  #7 (permalink)  
Old Tue Oct 24, 2006, 03:34pm
palmettoref palmettoref is offline
Official Forum Member
Join Date: Sep 2006
Posts: 26
Originally Posted by Jurassic Referee
You need to read it again. You're describing part(b) of 9.9.1SitB which is legal. See the language of rule 9-9-3--"The player may make a normal landing and it makes no difference whether the first foot down is in the frontcourt or backcourt".


If the first foot comes down in the FC, doesn't B1 have FC status? Therefore a violation if the other foot touches the BC following the first foot touching the FC?
Reply With Quote