The Official Forum  

Go Back   The Official Forum > Basketball
Register FAQ Community Calendar Today's Posts Search

 
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Rate Thread Display Modes
Prev Previous Post   Next Post Next
  #31 (permalink)  
Old Tue Nov 09, 2004, 06:39pm
In Memoriam
 
Join Date: Aug 2001
Location: Hell
Posts: 20,211
Quote:
Originally posted by BushRef
Quote:
Originally posted by Jurassic Referee
Hey, come to think of it, this might make one of those great FED test questions:

Question #101- " A defender hangs on the ring to avoid injury. A1 shoots, and his shot then hits the ring while it is still moving from the defender grasping the ring, but after the defender has released the ring. After hitting the still moving ring, the ball then goes in. The try counts.

True or false?
True.
Nope, correct answer is False.

The try doesn't count because the ball is dead as soon as the whistle goes for the BI. The ball then went in after the BI was called...i.e. the actual try doesn't count, but you still have 2 points AWARDED for the BI. Same result, but different rules verbiage applying.

As I said, a perfect exam question for the FED. They love trying to get us with this kind of question.

Reply With Quote
 

Bookmarks


Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is On
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On



All times are GMT -5. The time now is 12:59am.



Search Engine Friendly URLs by vBSEO 3.3.0 RC1