View Single Post
  #9 (permalink)  
Old Tue Nov 09, 2004, 12:24pm
coachz_216 coachz_216 is offline
Official Forum Member
 
Join Date: Nov 2004
Posts: 59
Quote:
Originally posted by Dan_ref
Quote:
Originally posted by jritchie
so if it hadn't returned to it's position before the ball hit it(or as you say, rim was still moving) then it has to be basket interference...no T as long as he was avoiding injury
I believe once it returns to it's original locked position there can't be BI, even if the ring's still rockin'.


Any action by a defender that causes the basket/support to be moving while the ball is in the cylinder is BI in my book--(I can't quote a rule book reference). EX. Slapping the backboard in an attempt to block a shot while the ball is in the cylinder.
Reply With Quote