View Single Post
  #18 (permalink)  
Old Tue Nov 09, 2004, 01:18pm
Jurassic Referee Jurassic Referee is offline
In Memoriam
 
Join Date: Aug 2001
Location: Hell
Posts: 20,211
Quote:
Originally posted by jritchie
if you call the "t" for making the ring vibrate....then you just called a "t" on the kid for grabbing the rim to protect him/her self...and then letting go and the rim was still shaking when the shot was taken!!!! So the book says it's legal to grasp the rim, to avoid injury, so when you let it go, it's going to shake a little...so if you determine the grasp to be a legal one, you can't call a "t" when they let it go and a shot is taken as long as it gets put back in it's upright location before contacted by the ball.... IMHO!
Yabut.....

What if the ring is re-locked but still shaking from the grasp when the shot hits it and then (a)either goes in or (b) doesn't go in? What's the call in either case? That was part of the original question?
Reply With Quote