View Single Post
  #21 (permalink)  
Old Tue Nov 09, 2004, 02:01pm
SamIAm SamIAm is offline
Official Forum Member
 
Join Date: Jul 2003
Location: Irving, Texas
Posts: 675
Quote:
Originally posted by Jurassic Referee
Defensive player B1 leaves his feet to defend a faked lob pass. While B1 is airborne, A1 moves underneath him. To avoid injury, B1 grasps the basket ring. While B1 is grasping the ring, A2 shoots the ball. Just after A2 shoots, B1 lets go of the ring and lands safely. The ring is still moving when A2's shot hits the ring and then(a)goes in or(b)doesn't go in.

What's the call in both cases.
Am I missing something here? I have a foul on A1, no shot, no basket in either case. B's ball on the baseline.

Change the situation to B2 getting under B1 however and this discussion seems very applicable.
__________________
- SamIAm (Senior Registered User) - (Concerning all judgement calls - they depend on age, ability, and severity)
Reply With Quote