![]() |
|
|||
Thrown Ball Exceptions ...
Quote:
Quote:
Quote:
5.2.1 SITUATION C: A1 throws the ball from behind the three-point line. The ball is legally touched by: (a) B1 who is in the three-point area; (b) B1 who is in the two-point area; (c) A2 who is in the three-point area; or (d) A2 who is in the two-point area. The ball continues in flight and goes through A's basket. RULING: In (a) and (b), three points are scored since the legal touching was by the defense and the ball was thrown from behind the three-point line. In (c), score three points since the legal touch by a teammate occurred behind the three- point line. In (d), score two points since the legal touch by a teammate occurred in the two-point area. NFHS rule citation doesn't mention a ball touching a defender inside the arc (or outside the arc) as negating three points. No NFHS rule language about the direction of the original pass, unlike the NCAA language.
__________________
"For God so loved the world, that he gave his only begotten Son, that whosoever believeth in him should not perish, but have everlasting life." (John 3:16) “I was in prison and you came to visit me.” (Matthew 25:36) Last edited by BillyMac; Sat Dec 24, 2022 at 07:26pm. |
Bookmarks |
|
|
![]() |
||||
Thread | Thread Starter | Forum | Replies | Last Post |
IAABO Citizen of the Month: BillyMac! | Mark T. DeNucci, Sr. | Basketball | 9 | Wed Jan 22, 2020 06:34pm |
Continuous Motion: BillyMac This Thread Is For You, So Que Up Your Memes! | Mark T. DeNucci, Sr. | Basketball | 5 | Tue Oct 30, 2018 01:21pm |
Mark, your dream game may come true | JugglingReferee | Basketball | 29 | Mon Nov 14, 2011 11:58am |
BillyMac would have loved it :D | Back In The Saddle | Basketball | 27 | Sun Nov 23, 2008 10:31pm |