![]() |
|
|
|
|||
|
Quote:
3 scenarios, 2 outcomes 1) The officials announce 2 shots and play as such, and B1 rebounds thinking it was only 1 and goes down and scores a basket while everyone else is just staring at this kid run like a spaz down the court to score. OUTCOME: Make a joke to make the kid feel better because he's embarrassed enough, don't score the 2 and shoot the second FT as normal. 2) The officials announce 2 shots and play as such, except ALL kids brain fart and play the rebound. B1 goes down and score. OUTCOME: If the officials didn't stop play before the score then the score counts and we go CE with 1 shot and no one on line and then resume at POE. 3) Officials announce 1&1 and things play out like described. OUTCOME: See outcome of #2. In any of the scenarios the officials screwed up.
__________________
in OS I trust |
|
|||
|
Quote:
So, to more directly answer Tim's question.... The ball became live with the missed free throw. |
|
|||
|
Quote:
|
|
|||
|
Quote:
|
|
|||
|
Quote:
(I do see now that he says officials "play as such." If they are playing it as two shots they will be trying to stop play and i would agree with you. If they don't try to stop play after first FT... "allow it to continue" --they aren't playing it as two shots. The scenario is a bit off….) Last edited by BigCat; Thu Feb 18, 2016 at 12:43pm. |
|
|||
|
Quote:
The OP is different compared to #2. There has to be missing information because "awarded 2 shots" makes me think the officials said there were to be 2 shots given. I have no clue how you go from there to all the officials forgetting there was a second shot then finally remembering after B makes a shot. I'm not counting points during a dead ball. If the officials erroneously let live ball happen that's a different story. |
|
|||
|
Quote:
If they did try to stop play then i agree with you no basket. If they did not try to stop play--"allowed it to continue" and B1 scored the basket would count. Last edited by BigCat; Thu Feb 18, 2016 at 12:57pm. |
|
|||
|
Quote:
|
|
|||
|
Quote:
I do admit I cannot imagine 2 officials playing this as 2 FT's and then allowing the play to continue as described however these 3 scenarios seem to cover the possible outcomes.
__________________
in OS I trust |
![]() |
| Bookmarks |
|
|
Similar Threads
|
||||
| Thread | Thread Starter | Forum | Replies | Last Post |
| Correct that error | wanja | Basketball | 6 | Thu Sep 16, 2010 01:03pm |
| Timing Error - To Correct or Not to Correct | cford | Basketball | 15 | Sat Feb 21, 2009 09:49am |
| Is NFHS Case Book Play 2.10.1 Sit. G(d) (re: corr. error situation) really an error? | rpirtle | Basketball | 3 | Wed Dec 24, 2008 03:25pm |
| Correct a "rules" error? | BayStateRef | Basketball | 15 | Wed Jan 03, 2007 09:52am |
| correct uncorrectable error? | lookin2improve | Basketball | 12 | Sun Jan 22, 2006 01:03pm |