![]() |
|
|||
|
yes JJ, that is BU's call.
In a normal rotation, R1 on second & R2 on first, less than two outs, the rotation is: fly ball to the outfield in the "V" PU goes up to third for the tag up of R1 while BU watches for catch and R2. In your situation, a fly ball to F9 going towards the line, PU should yell out to BU "I've got the line". That tells BU that rotation is OFF and he has both tag ups. If it was F9 going towards center then BU has the catch and rotation is still on. |
| Bookmarks |
| Thread Tools | |
| Display Modes | Rate This Thread |
|
|
Similar Threads
|
||||
| Thread | Thread Starter | Forum | Replies | Last Post |
| Help with a situation | bfiii12 | Baseball | 18 | Sun Jul 29, 2007 10:09am |
| What do you do in this situation? | BlitzkriegBob | Softball | 1 | Mon May 28, 2007 12:03pm |
| NCAA Mechanics, NFHS Rules/Mechanics | InvisibleRef | Basketball | 4 | Wed Aug 30, 2006 10:06am |
| 2-man Mechanics, run-down situation | WestMichBlue | Softball | 2 | Mon Jul 12, 2004 10:26am |
| 2-man Mechanics, bunt situation | WestMichBlue | Softball | 13 | Mon Mar 08, 2004 01:07pm |