![]() |
|
|||
Designated spot Throw-in muffed??
According to Case 9.2.1 Situation B (A-1, out of bounds for a designated spot throw-in
![]() Question? Can A-1 call a time-out to not cause a violation? I am in a discussion concerning this. And I am in the thinking that they can call a timeout because by rule a timeout can be granted while the ball is at the disposal of a player. I cited 4.4.7 that the ball is at the disposal once it is handed or thrown to the player. (nothing specifically says they must maintain control. Similar to the ref placing the ball on the ground and beginning his 5 second count. It is not in their control but it is at their disposal??) Any help?
__________________
Let me win. But if I cannot win, let me be brave in my attempt. -- Special Olympics Athlete Oath |
Bookmarks |
|
|
![]() |
||||
Thread | Thread Starter | Forum | Replies | Last Post |
designated throw in spot? | fan | Basketball | 5 | Fri Nov 30, 2007 03:46pm |
Designated Throw-In Spot 7-6-2 | PConley | Basketball | 2 | Thu Jan 22, 2004 12:26pm |
Designated spot throw ins | Art N | Basketball | 14 | Tue Jan 16, 2001 08:29am |
Designated Spot Throw-in | Fox40 | Basketball | 4 | Sun Oct 24, 1999 07:08pm |