Quote:
Originally Posted by Snaqwells
The same number of references you have to show it's not.
|
According to the definition of "At Disposal" it does not suggest a player is still in the disposal of the thrower.
Also the definition of fumble means an accidental loss of player control when the ball is unintentionally drops or slips from the player's grasp.
Now obviously there is no player control of a ball from a thrower by rule but that was the word used in the case play.
I am just not sure there is any support that the ball is still at the disposal of the thrower (9.1.1 does not give that support either).
All I am asking is for support by rule. I am not sure we can give a timeout when the player is responsible for losing the ball and going to violate and the ball is no longer by definition at their disposal.
Peace