View Single Post
  #6 (permalink)  
Old Thu Nov 10, 2011, 12:27pm
JRutledge JRutledge is offline
Do not give a damn!!
 
Join Date: Jun 2000
Location: On the border
Posts: 30,555
Quote:
Originally Posted by Snaqwells View Post
No longer at their disposal? Based on what?
The thrower once has the ball and now the ball is rolling around on the court. The throw-in has not ended, but they do not have control of it anymore. Not sure how you can call a time out if you no longer have the ball in your possession. That is my take without some hard rules evidence to dispute that point of view.

Peace
__________________
Let us get into "Good Trouble."
-----------------------------------------------------------
Charles Michael “Mick” Chambers (1947-2010)
Reply With Quote