View Single Post
  #7 (permalink)  
Old Thu Nov 10, 2011, 12:30pm
Adam's Avatar
Adam Adam is offline
Keeper of the HAMMER
 
Join Date: Jan 2003
Location: MST
Posts: 27,190
Quote:
Originally Posted by JRutledge View Post
The thrower once has the ball and now the ball is rolling around on the court. The throw-in has not ended, but they do not have control of it anymore. Not sure how you can call a time out if you no longer have the ball in your possession. That is my take without some hard rules evidence to dispute that point of view.

Peace
The same way a team can request a timeout when the official puts the ball down for RPP. They aren't holding it, but it's still at their disposal.
__________________
Sprinkles are for winners.
Reply With Quote