The Official Forum  

Go Back   The Official Forum > Softball
Register FAQ Community Calendar Today's Posts Search

 
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Rate Thread Display Modes
Prev Previous Post   Next Post Next
  #1 (permalink)  
Old Fri Apr 25, 2014, 11:17am
Official Forum Member
 
Join Date: Apr 2008
Posts: 648
Dead ball appeal

Just need clarification for my own mechanics.

R1 on 1B, base hit to RF, R1 misses 2B and is on 3B by the time ball is back in the circle. DC calls TIME (inexperience, or whatever, chooses not to use a live-ball appeal, and walks out to appeal to PU. Time is called, and at the same time, 3B coach tells R1 to get back to 2B quick.
At which point is it too late to correct her mistake?
As soon as ball is in circle?
As soon as time is called?
If the ball gets to the circle a split-second after she hits 3B, she'll be out on a LBR violation if she tries to fix it then, no?
PU, when time is requested, should pause until all action is completed, however no more action could legally happen at this point, correct?
Reply With Quote
 

Bookmarks


Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is On
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On


Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
[ASA Co-Ed] Dead Ball Appeal Stat-Man Softball 5 Wed Aug 04, 2010 04:00pm
Dead Ball Appeal rwest Softball 6 Thu Jun 22, 2006 07:47am
Appeal after dead ball, runner returns orioles35 Baseball 2 Tue Apr 11, 2006 09:21am
Dead Ball Appeal collinb Softball 3 Wed Feb 25, 2004 10:07am
Legally putting ball in play, dead ball violations BJ Moose Baseball 20 Tue Aug 26, 2003 10:09am


All times are GMT -5. The time now is 01:19pm.



Search Engine Friendly URLs by vBSEO 3.3.0 RC1