The Official Forum  

Go Back   The Official Forum > Softball
Register FAQ Community Calendar Today's Posts Search

 
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Rate Thread Display Modes
Prev Previous Post   Next Post Next
  #10 (permalink)  
Old Wed Apr 16, 2014, 01:46pm
Official Forum Member
 
Join Date: Oct 2010
Posts: 1,241
This is sort of a poorly worded section in the rulebook in my opinion, HOWEVER, 8-1-1 situation F does cover a play involving a bases loaded walk.

In the situation, a player is thrown out after rounding a base, but before R1 touches home.

The comments states, that the R1 is AWARDED home, therefore the run would count even if a runner was thrown out after passing a base they had been awarded.

The rules also say a runner has to run awarded bases properly though.
Reply With Quote
 

Bookmarks


Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is On
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On


Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Bases loaded walk... jmkupka Softball 32 Fri May 24, 2013 05:47pm
Bases Loaded Walk... mightymoose_22 Baseball 37 Wed Apr 04, 2007 11:05pm
Bases Loaded... mrm21711 Baseball 5 Mon May 29, 2006 05:09pm
Bases loaded appeal results Leecedar Softball 6 Sun Dec 05, 2004 06:41pm
Base on Balls Bases Loaded For the kids Softball 18 Wed Jun 30, 2004 09:44am


All times are GMT -5. The time now is 04:33am.



Search Engine Friendly URLs by vBSEO 3.3.0 RC1