
Wed Apr 02, 2014, 07:50pm
|
Official Forum Member
|
|
Join Date: Nov 2002
Location: The Land Of The Free and The Home Of The Brave (MD/DE)
Posts: 6,425
|
|
Quote:
Originally Posted by Linknblue
If I'm "interpreting" the posts I'm hearing ...... on the DK3, if the ball is on the 1st base side of the plate the throw from foul ground to the first baseman setting up on the orange bag on the 1st base side is legal.
If the ball rolls to the 3rd base side (not far) of the plate and the catcher picks the ball up, moves to foul ground on the 1st base side and throws to the first baseman on the orange bag, this "isn't" ok? Remember, in the OP I mentioned that this play was "intentional" and not an errant throw.
|
The rule is about where the THROW comes from.
__________________
Officiating takes more than OJT.
It's not our jobs to invent rulings to fit our personal idea of what should and should not be.
|