![]() |
|
|||
I agree it's a harsh ruling Mike, but in PONY rulebook, that's actually the example play they use to describe the rule 7.3.e (play)
In the 2nd play, The ASA equivalent of the PONY play described is actually 8.7.J.4, but even that allows for the runner to be called out only (not in a double play situation): Ground ball to shortstop. R1, running from 2B, intentionally hits F6's arm as she attempts to throw to F3. PONY 8.11.i: runner and batter/runner out. ASA 8.7.J.4: runner out. The EXCEPTION only applies to an ordinary-effort fly ball, fair or foul. I want to get this right. Thanks for your input Last edited by jmkupka; Sun Jan 20, 2013 at 12:06pm. |
Bookmarks |
|
|
![]() |
||||
Thread | Thread Starter | Forum | Replies | Last Post |
Rule questions | Ch1town | Basketball | 8 | Tue Jun 10, 2008 07:58pm |
Rule Questions | secondregionbug | Football | 15 | Wed Aug 29, 2007 03:25pm |
Pony Softball Pitcher Sub Rule Clarification | jrp | Softball | 2 | Wed May 18, 2005 12:55pm |
NFHS & PONY Pitching Rule ? | Pitchers Dad | Softball | 16 | Wed Apr 27, 2005 11:48am |
2 questions and rule | sm_bbcoach | Basketball | 9 | Sun Jan 11, 2004 07:21pm |