View Single Post
  #13 (permalink)  
Old Wed Jan 30, 2013, 11:06am
BretMan BretMan is offline
Official Forum Member
 
Join Date: Oct 2004
Location: Columbus, Ohio
Posts: 1,640
Quote:
Originally Posted by MikeZ View Post
Yes, all non touched. The part about 40' vs 43' feet was asked since a local varsity coach was telling me that there is a imaginary line drawn between 1st and 3rd. With a 40' rubber it is in front of the line and 43' is behind this line. He said if it hit the 43' rubber it is fair but 40' it is foul (if they both roll foul untouched). I didn't think he was correct, but can't find a rule to show him.
Well, there's a reason why you can't find a rule to show him...

The whole "imaginary line between first and third" thing is a ruling unique to FED baseball. It doesn't apply to softball so, of course, there is no mention of it in the softball rule book.
Reply With Quote