The Official Forum  

Go Back   The Official Forum > Softball
Register FAQ Community Calendar Today's Posts Search

 
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Rate Thread Display Modes
Prev Previous Post   Next Post Next
  #22 (permalink)  
Old Fri Jun 01, 2012, 07:37pm
Official Forum Member
 
Join Date: Sep 2000
Location: USA
Posts: 14,565
Quote:
Originally Posted by Dakota View Post
The rule does not distinguish whether F1 has the ball in the circle. So, if the ball is not back in the circle yet when the BR turns, that is not her "stop". But, as the rule is written, she is now committed to 1B anyway.
Of course it does. The "rule" is not in effect, thereby not applicable unless F1 has possession of the ball in the circle.
__________________
The bat issue in softball is as much about liability, insurance and litigation as it is about competition, inflated egos and softball.
Reply With Quote
 

Bookmarks


Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is On
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On


Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Over and back rule dbmcubs21 Basketball 32 Sat Feb 26, 2011 04:34pm
Look Back Rule MD Longhorn Softball 16 Mon May 31, 2010 09:28am
Look Back Rule Big Kahuna Softball 2 Sun Mar 11, 2007 01:45pm
Look-Back Rule justmom Softball 2 Sun Apr 30, 2006 07:22am
Look Back Rule TERRY1 Softball 17 Tue Jun 08, 2004 08:26am


All times are GMT -5. The time now is 07:59am.



Search Engine Friendly URLs by vBSEO 3.3.0 RC1