![]() |
|
|||
Quote:
ASA Rules Situation 1: BR on a wild pitch ball four advances to 1B. BR overruns 1B. F2 throws to F3. BR turns back toward 1B and is apparently returning to 1B. F3 throws the ball to F1. BR continues a couple of steps toward 1B (no pause or stop), then breaks for 2B. LBR violation. Situation 2: BR on a wild pitch ball four advances to 1B. BR rounds 1B. F2 throws to F4. BR turns back toward 1B and is apparently returning to 1B. F4 throws the ball to F1. BR continues a couple of steps toward 1B (no pause or stop), then breaks for 2B. No LBR violation. Why are these different?
__________________
Tom Last edited by Dakota; Sat Jun 02, 2012 at 08:45am. |
Bookmarks |
|
|
![]() |
||||
Thread | Thread Starter | Forum | Replies | Last Post |
Over and back rule | dbmcubs21 | Basketball | 32 | Sat Feb 26, 2011 04:34pm |
Look Back Rule | MD Longhorn | Softball | 16 | Mon May 31, 2010 09:28am |
Look Back Rule | Big Kahuna | Softball | 2 | Sun Mar 11, 2007 01:45pm |
Look-Back Rule | justmom | Softball | 2 | Sun Apr 30, 2006 07:22am |
Look Back Rule | TERRY1 | Softball | 17 | Tue Jun 08, 2004 08:26am |