![]() |
|
|||
Straight from ASA POE #35
When the runner is obstructed during a rundown, a delayed dead ball is called. If the runner is tagged out after being obstructed, a dead ball is ruled, and they are awarded the base they would have made had there been no obstruction. So if in your case you thought the runner would have ultimately achieved HP, then award HP. If you felt runner would not have made HP, then put 'em on 3Rd. But they cannot be put out between the two bases. HP & 3RD. glen
__________________
glen _______________________________ "Twenty years from now you will be more disappointed by the things that you didn't do than by the ones you did do. So throw off the bowlines. Sail away from the safe harbor. Catch the trade winds in your sails. Explore. Dream. Discover." --Mark Twain. |
Bookmarks |
Thread Tools | |
Display Modes | Rate This Thread |
|
|