![]() |
|
|||
Quote:
"When an obstructed runner, after the obstruction, safely obtains or returns to the base she would have been awarded, in the umpire's judgment, had there been no obstruction and there is a subsequent play on a different runner, the obstructed runner is no longer protected between the bases where she was obstructed and may be put out." So, in your scenario, if the runner retreats to 1B and you were not protecting her to 2B, she's in jeapordy should she try to advance. Similarly, should she reach 2B and, for any reason, attempt to return to 1B, she is in jeapordy, as well. You'll find what you're looking for on Pg. 62 of the 2010 Softball Rules book. Hope that helps! ![]() |
Bookmarks |
|
|
![]() |
||||
Thread | Thread Starter | Forum | Replies | Last Post |
NFHS question 55 | IHSAref | Basketball | 4 | Tue Oct 31, 2006 09:22am |
NFHS Question 24 | MrRabbit | Softball | 15 | Thu Mar 02, 2006 10:58pm |
NFHS question | oppool | Softball | 1 | Fri Jan 21, 2005 05:37pm |
Question #99 NFHS | RookieDude | Basketball | 22 | Thu Nov 11, 2004 01:04pm |
NFHS QUESTION #40 AND #70 | roadking | Basketball | 8 | Mon Nov 08, 2004 02:02am |