The Official Forum  

Go Back   The Official Forum > Softball

Reply
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Rate Thread Display Modes
  #1 (permalink)  
Old Fri Jan 21, 2005, 03:44pm
Official Forum Member
 
Join Date: Feb 2001
Posts: 549
Question

This question came up on a recent discussion and I was not clear on what the correct answer should be.

B4 is due up to bat but S1 who has not been in the game bats Unreported. S1 takes 4 balls and goes to 1st base. The defensive Coach now comes out and want a BOO. You inform the Coach all you have is a Unreported Sub which is nothing but a warning at this point. The question is who is on 1st? Does S1 have to remain in the game and now becomes a reported Sub for B4 or can B4 now get on 1st base and S1 is still not considered being in the game. Does the coach have an option?

Thanks

Don
Reply With Quote
  #2 (permalink)  
Old Fri Jan 21, 2005, 05:37pm
Official Forum Member
 
Join Date: Jul 2002
Location: West Michigan
Posts: 964
No option, no replacement. S1 was officially in the game when you said "Play Ball" and the first pitch was delivered. B4 is out of the game; can replace S1 at 1B IF she has re-entry rights.

WMB
Reply With Quote
Reply

Bookmarks

Thread Tools
Display Modes Rate This Thread
Rate This Thread:

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is On
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On



All times are GMT -5. The time now is 06:16pm.



Search Engine Friendly URLs by vBSEO 3.3.0 RC1