The Official Forum  

Go Back   The Official Forum > Softball
Register FAQ Community Calendar Today's Posts Search

 
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Rate Thread Display Modes
Prev Previous Post   Next Post Next
  #11 (permalink)  
Old Mon May 24, 2010, 03:16pm
Official Forum Member
 
Join Date: Sep 2003
Location: Katy, Texas
Posts: 8,033
Quote:
Originally Posted by youngump View Post
Is it implicit in your answer that R1 could be called out for leaving the base early because you are saying a runner can't tag up to an occupied base? If so, can you point me at that rule. If not, can someone please explain why there could be an appeal play here.
Can you clarify either what you're asking or what I said that made you think I was saying anything along the lines of what you posted here? You've lost me.

(Edit to add: I've insisted from the OP that until someone appeals, the fact that someone (it was R2, not R1) left early is COMPLETELY and TOTALLY irrelevant.)
__________________
I was thinking of the immortal words of Socrates, who said, 'I drank what?'”

West Houston Mike
Reply With Quote
 

Bookmarks


Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is On
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On


Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Occupying Free throw Spaces NURef Basketball 26 Tue Dec 16, 2008 10:22pm
Two runners occupying the same base Bart Softball 18 Wed Sep 06, 2006 02:36pm
Occupying Lanre Spaces ?? vawils Basketball 10 Thu Feb 10, 2005 05:14pm
2 runners occupying the same base ... 3afan Softball 16 Tue May 18, 2004 09:11pm
Lane Violation--occupying bottom spot(NCAA) Buckley Basketball 3 Wed Jan 19, 2000 03:57pm


All times are GMT -5. The time now is 08:23pm.



Search Engine Friendly URLs by vBSEO 3.3.0 RC1