View Single Post
  #10 (permalink)  
Old Mon May 24, 2010, 02:55pm
youngump youngump is offline
Official Forum Member
 
Join Date: Mar 2008
Posts: 1,210
Quote:
Originally Posted by mbcrowder View Post
I said it before, but the fact that the player left early is completely irrelevant unless and until someone makes a specific appeal regarding that player leaving early. So ignore it.

If this happens, R2 is out when he's tagged. By rule. When OC asks me why, I say - because there were two people on the same base, R1 was there legally, so R2 is out when tagged. I'm not referring to the player leaving early at all - it never became relevant, and for all I care it didn't happen.

This isn't difficult or controversial at all.
Is it implicit in your answer that R1 could be called out for leaving the base early because you are saying a runner can't tag up to an occupied base? If so, can you point me at that rule. If not, can someone please explain why there could be an appeal play here.
________
The Cliff Condos Cosy Beach

Last edited by youngump; Mon Sep 19, 2011 at 07:22pm.
Reply With Quote