| 
				
				DP/Flex NFHS Rules
			 
 
			
			DP/Flex NFHS Rules
 DP(#23) gets safely to 1st, flex (#14) runs, this is a substitution for the DP, but is this a substitution for the flex?
 
 Later the DP(#23) re-enters and again gets to first, again the Flex (#14) runs.  The next time the position is up to bat a new DP (#8) is entered and again she gets safely to first.  The coach wants to run the flex (#14), but I ruled that she was no longer available since she has entered and left the game twice.
 
 The coach clearly understood that the DP(#23) was done the second time the Flex ran, but insisted that the flex (#14) could now run for the new DP (#8).  My position was the flex (#14) was now also done anew flex can run for the DP.
 
 Bugg
 |