The Official Forum  

Go Back   The Official Forum > Softball
Register FAQ Community Calendar Today's Posts Search

 
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Rate Thread Display Modes
Prev Previous Post   Next Post Next
  #4 (permalink)  
Old Mon Sep 14, 2009, 12:51pm
Official Forum Member
 
Join Date: May 2009
Posts: 106
Quote:
Originally Posted by IRISHMAFIA View Post
ASA 8.2.BATTER-RUNNER IS OUT.
F. When the batter-runner interferes with:
6. (Fast Pitch) a dropped third strike.

No intent is necessary.

But is an "act" necessary?

Since act is part of the interference definition.

In other words does the offensive player have to do something to interfer?

(in reference to OP, ball hitting mitt then BR)

Last edited by luvthegame; Mon Sep 14, 2009 at 01:09pm.
Reply With Quote
 

Bookmarks


Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is On
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On


Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Your ruling? mcrowder Softball 30 Thu Apr 12, 2007 11:06am
FED DH Ruling largeone59 Baseball 8 Tue Aug 02, 2005 05:47am
ruling? xxssmen Basketball 3 Tue Feb 08, 2005 11:44am
What would be the ruling here? swordfish Football 7 Fri Jan 30, 2004 08:00am
What is the Ruling? Metrodom Basketball 15 Mon Jan 26, 2004 08:43pm


All times are GMT -5. The time now is 08:07pm.



Search Engine Friendly URLs by vBSEO 3.3.0 RC1