The Official Forum  

Go Back   The Official Forum > Softball
Register FAQ Community Calendar Today's Posts Search

 
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Rate Thread Display Modes
Prev Previous Post   Next Post Next
  #1 (permalink)  
Old Mon Sep 14, 2009, 11:34am
Official Forum Member
 
Join Date: Apr 2008
Posts: 648
Ruling on an U3K

A play in a Phillies game the other night got me thinking, & couldn't find it in the book...

U3K, any contact of the ball with the B/R's person should result in Interference with catcher's chance to make an out? As soon as it bounces from mitt & hits the side of the batter's foot, am I killing the play & ringing him up (and sending stealing runners back to their base)?

ASA of course, Phillies reference irrelevant

Last edited by jmkupka; Mon Sep 14, 2009 at 11:35am. Reason: clarifying ASA rules
Reply With Quote
 

Bookmarks


Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is On
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On


Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Your ruling? mcrowder Softball 30 Thu Apr 12, 2007 11:06am
FED DH Ruling largeone59 Baseball 8 Tue Aug 02, 2005 05:47am
ruling? xxssmen Basketball 3 Tue Feb 08, 2005 11:44am
What would be the ruling here? swordfish Football 7 Fri Jan 30, 2004 08:00am
What is the Ruling? Metrodom Basketball 15 Mon Jan 26, 2004 08:43pm


All times are GMT -5. The time now is 11:17pm.



Search Engine Friendly URLs by vBSEO 3.3.0 RC1