The Official Forum  

Go Back   The Official Forum > Softball
Register FAQ Community Calendar Today's Posts Search

 
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Rate Thread Display Modes
Prev Previous Post   Next Post Next
  #34 (permalink)  
Old Mon May 04, 2009, 10:24am
Official Forum Member
 
Join Date: Jan 2002
Location: Glendale, AZ
Posts: 2,672
I'm still not clear on this point: Was R1 tagged by F6 while R1 was standing on second base? If so, I have two outs (R1 and BR) and R2 remaining at first base.

If R1 was not tagged, I have one out, the BR.

Once F3 caught the ball and touched first, the BR was out and the force was removed. R2 is no longer forced and may remain on first.

I am not familiar with USSSA rules, so this is my "logical" reasoning.

The only other possibilty that even remotely comes to mind is some type of interpretation that says R2 interfered with F3 by staying at first so R2 should be declared out as well........I'm interested to hear the official USSSA interp.
__________________
It's what you learn after you think you know it all that's important!
Reply With Quote
 

Bookmarks


Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is On
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On


Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Exercise Routine MikeK27 Basketball 70 Mon Aug 04, 2008 10:29am
Gameday Routine? jdw3018 Basketball 19 Tue Jan 29, 2008 03:54pm
Pre-snap routine Dommer1 Football 13 Sat Oct 22, 2005 10:10pm
T Situation Ruling BigGref Basketball 11 Sun Feb 29, 2004 11:35pm
Fitness routine Tim Roden Basketball 27 Sun Aug 19, 2001 03:45pm


All times are GMT -5. The time now is 06:41pm.



Search Engine Friendly URLs by vBSEO 3.3.0 RC1