I'm still not clear on this point: Was R1 tagged by F6 while R1 was standing on second base? If so, I have two outs (R1 and BR) and R2 remaining at first base.
If R1 was not tagged, I have one out, the BR.
Once F3 caught the ball and touched first, the BR was out and the force was removed. R2 is no longer forced and may remain on first.
I am not familiar with USSSA rules, so this is my "logical" reasoning.
The only other possibilty that even remotely comes to mind is some type of interpretation that says R2 interfered with F3 by staying at first so R2 should be declared out as well........I'm interested to hear the official USSSA interp.
__________________
It's what you learn after you think you know it all that's important!
|