The Official Forum  

Go Back   The Official Forum > Softball
Register FAQ Community Calendar Today's Posts Search

 
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Rate Thread Display Modes
Prev Previous Post   Next Post Next
  #30 (permalink)  
Old Mon May 28, 2007, 09:03am
Official Forum Member
 
Join Date: May 2006
Location: Wisconsin
Posts: 12
Switch it around

Sit: BR hits to F6, who fields cleanly and throws to F3 whos foot is a: completly on the orange, or b: mostly on orange/some on white. Is runner safe or out in a or b? using what ruling. It seems that even though safety is the main reason for the double base, there is a certain amount of burdon placed on offensive and defense to get a penalty inacted for improper use. Answering my own question I would have to say she is safe in A using the "no bag" sell and OUT in B because even though she is in contact with the orange, she is also in contact with the white. Is any part of her foot allowed to touch the orange, Does the BR have any recourse for F3 having any or most of her foot on the orange?

thanks
Reply With Quote
 

Bookmarks


Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is On
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On


Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
double base greymule Softball 3 Thu Jun 22, 2006 02:59pm
Double base Fed. Rachel Softball 13 Tue Apr 18, 2006 06:37pm
Double Base mach3 Softball 6 Wed Sep 22, 2004 12:16pm
double base jggilliam Softball 10 Tue Jun 15, 2004 05:55pm
ASA Double base play -- I hope I'm not off-base here Tap Softball 9 Wed Mar 05, 2003 11:15pm


All times are GMT -5. The time now is 03:59am.



Search Engine Friendly URLs by vBSEO 3.3.0 RC1