View Single Post
  #30 (permalink)  
Old Mon May 28, 2007, 09:03am
DonP DonP is offline
Official Forum Member
 
Join Date: May 2006
Location: Wisconsin
Posts: 12
Switch it around

Sit: BR hits to F6, who fields cleanly and throws to F3 whos foot is a: completly on the orange, or b: mostly on orange/some on white. Is runner safe or out in a or b? using what ruling. It seems that even though safety is the main reason for the double base, there is a certain amount of burdon placed on offensive and defense to get a penalty inacted for improper use. Answering my own question I would have to say she is safe in A using the "no bag" sell and OUT in B because even though she is in contact with the orange, she is also in contact with the white. Is any part of her foot allowed to touch the orange, Does the BR have any recourse for F3 having any or most of her foot on the orange?

thanks
Reply With Quote