View Single Post
  #2 (permalink)  
Old Tue May 01, 2007, 08:29am
DaveASA/FED DaveASA/FED is offline
Official Forum Member
 
Join Date: May 2003
Posts: 962
Well that is a tough one. Contacting the wrong portion of 1st with a play from fair territory is a live ball appeal that has to be done prior to the runner returning to the base, and since she is still on the base, it is going to be hard for me to call her out. I am going to say no, since she is in contact with the base and the appeal rule for that play states once she has returned to the white portion the appeal can no longer be made.

Ok I am ready to hear what I missed.....
Reply With Quote