The Official Forum  

Go Back   The Official Forum > Softball
Register FAQ Community Calendar Today's Posts Search

 
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Rate Thread Display Modes
Prev Previous Post   Next Post Next
  #11 (permalink)  
Old Fri Mar 26, 2004, 12:58pm
Official Forum Member
 
Join Date: Mar 2004
Posts: 2
Cool

She is being taught the legal way, but she has so much power & push for a 10 year old that sometimes she does come off the ground maybe an inch or two, and her pitching coach that also coaches college fastpitch says that most pitchers, break contact an inch or two. This cant be seen by the naked eye most cases, and most will tell you that if a little dirt flies, then the pitch wont be called. It is clear to me that she is NOT re~pushing. And NSA says it must be a re~push. But like always I cant control what the UMP calls, but unless I see a repush, then even though her toe may break contact an inch or two....she is not re~pushing, and the rule states the two together is a CH. So is it illegal is she is doing only one of the two I guess is my question. Thanks~
Reply With Quote
 

Bookmarks


Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is On
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On



All times are GMT -5. The time now is 07:11pm.



Search Engine Friendly URLs by vBSEO 3.3.0 RC1